In The Beginning…

…there was a dream. I always wanted to make a blog. Since I was in middle school, actually. Here I am, finally doing it. To cut straight to the chase, this blog will challenge the faith of the Christian believer and (hopefully) will share some insight into why a Christian believes in God.

You know, there are plenty of people out there that don’t believe in God. I know, it’s crazy to think that when Jesus says to go out and make disciples of the nations, he meant it! Jokes aside, the Bible tells us to be ready in and out of season and to always be ready to defend our faith. So, here I am, defender of the faith.

I’m not sure how often I will make posts. I may do it once a week, once a day, or maybe occasionally. I may even have guest writers produce content. In the end, I just want to show people the rational conclusions of their faith. So, if you have any questions contact me and just tell me whether you want a personal answer or think that I should make a post about the topic. I’m also open to suggestions and discussions!

But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect

1 Peter 3:15 NIV

Leave a Reply

